Gutalax: Shit Beast (2011)

Forget subtle wit; Gutalax’s “Shit Beast” bludgeons the listener with toilet humor and gory absurdity. From song titles like “Anus Ice Cream” to lyrics depicting outlandish violence, the album revels in its own offensiveness. While not for the faint of heart, the sheer extremity of the album pushes it into the realm of darkly humorous satire – if you can stomach it.

Track Listing

  1. Anal Error
  2. Anus Nanuk (Anus Ice Cream)
  3. Robocock
  4. Vykouření dařbujána vietnamského veterána (Sucking a Cock of a Vietnam Veteran)
  5. Koky Is Back
  6. Olízání zadečku kouzelnému dědečku (Licking the Ass of a Magical Grandpa)
  7. Asshole Ghost – Wishmaster
  8. Št’ourání v kad’áku heveremztýráku (Tease the Ass with a Jack from a Track)
  9. Vlak-In-Off-Ka
  10. Hromadné kakání za ranního svítání (Collective Shit in the Mourning Sunrise)
  11. Polykání semena a postaršího jelena (Swallowing the Seeds of an Elderly Deer)
  12. Řiťodlak (Asswolf)
  13. Pů, tygřík a iáček, dávají si gropáček (Pooh, Eeyore and Tiggy Having a Threesome)
  14. Zakletý pśouk v pet-iahvi (Cursed Fart in Pet Bottle)

Length: 24:16


Grindcore, goregrind, pornogrind

Release Date

May 5th, 2011

Record Label

Bizarre Leprous Production

The Lineup for the Album

  • Maty: Vocals
  • Pruduch: Guitars
  • Kojas: Guitars
  • Kebab: Bass
  • Pouřik: Drums

Recording Date


Recording Studio

Davos Records (Vyškov, Czech Republic)

Produced by


Album Themes/Concept

Scatology: The album is filled with references to feces, bodily waste, and toilet humor. This is a defining characteristic of goregrind.

Gore and Violence: Song titles and lyrics often depict extreme violence, bodily mutilation, and general disgusting scenarios in a gruesomely comedic fashion.

Absurdity: The themes are intentionally ridiculous and nonsensical, designed to shock and provoke a reaction.

Album Mood

Visceral Assault: The music is a relentless attack of blast beats, distorted guitars, and guttural vocals. It’s designed to be overwhelming and sonically repulsive.

Over-the-top Grossness: Prepare for lyrics and song titles that push the boundaries of bad taste. This is where the goregrind fixation on toilets, bodily fluids, and extreme violence comes in.

Twisted Humor: While disturbing, there’s a tongue-in-cheek absurdity to it all. It’s like a gory horror movie turned up to eleven, so over the top that it becomes weirdly funny.

Listen or Pass

This album might be for you if you…

  • Have a taste for extreme music: You enjoy grindcore, death metal, or other sonically aggressive genres.
  • Appreciate shocking humor: You can handle (and even enjoy) disgusting and over-the-top humor centered around gore and bodily functions.
  • Are open-minded about music: You’re willing to experience music that intentionally pushes boundaries and defies traditional notions of “good taste”.
  • Want a short, intense experience: The album’s brevity and relentless energy offer a quick burst of auditory chaos.

You might want to pass this one if you…

  • Are easily offended: You find graphic imagery, toilet humor, and extreme violence highly disturbing.
  • Take music very seriously: You prefer music with meaningful lyrics, complex structures, or emotional depth.
  • Dislike loud, abrasive sounds: You find blast beats, heavily distorted guitars, and guttural vocals unpleasant.
  • Are new to extreme metal: This isn’t the best starting point. It’s better to ease into the genre with slightly more accessible bands.

Release Date

May 5, 2011