Machine Head

Machine Head: Of Kingdom and Crown (2022) album artwork

Of Kingdom and Crown by Machine Head, released on August 26, 2022, via Nuclear Blast and Imperium Recordings, is a concept album inspired by the anime Attack on Titan, exploring themes of loss and revenge.

Machine Head: Catharsis (2018) album artwork

Catharsis by Machine Head, released on January 26, 2018, via Nuclear Blast, blends groove metal and nu-metal. Produced by Robb Flynn and Zack Ohren, it features personal and political themes.

Machine Head: Bloodstone & Diamonds (2014) album artwork

Bloodstone & Diamonds, Machine Head’s eighth album, released on November 7, 2014, by Nuclear Blast, blends heavy riffs and melodic passages with experimental elements. Produced by Robb Flynn, it explores personal struggle and societal critique.

Machine Head: Unto the Locust (2011) album artwork

Unto the Locust, Machine Head’s seventh album, released September 27, 2011, by Roadrunner Records, blends thrash and melody, featuring Flynn’s classical guitar influences and a children’s choir on “Who We Are.”

Machine Head: The Blackening (2007) album artwork

Machine Head’s The Blackening (2007), recorded at Sharkbite Studios, features intricate, lengthy tracks and socio-political themes. The standout “Aesthetics of Hate” responds to an article on Dimebag Darrell​.

Machine Head: Through the Ashes of Empires (2003) album artwork

Through the Ashes of Empires, released on December 16, 2003, by Roadrunner Records, marks Machine Head’s return to groove and thrash metal. Produced by Robb Flynn, it features Phil Demmel’s impactful return.

Machine Head: Supercharger (2001) album artwork

Supercharger, released on October 2, 2001, by Roadrunner Records, is Machine Head’s nu-metal album featuring rap-style vocals and turntable scratching.

Machine Head: The Burning Red (1999) album artwork

The Burning Red by Machine Head, released on August 1, 1999, via Roadrunner Records, blends nu-metal and alternative metal. Produced by Ross Robinson at Indigo Ranch Studios, it features introspective lyrics.

Machine Head: The More Things Change... (1997) album cover

The More Things Change… by Machine Head, released on March 25, 1997, via Roadrunner Records, blends groove and thrash metal. Notable tracks like “Ten Ton Hammer” showcase themes of societal critique and personal struggle.

Machine Head: Burn My Eyes (1994) album cover

“Burn My Eyes,” Machine Head’s debut, released on August 9, 1994, via Roadrunner Records, blends thrash and groove metal with socio-political lyrics. It was Roadrunner’s best-selling debut until Slipknot’s 1999 album.